Meeting Register Page

Greatest Hits of the Talmud with Rabbanit Nechama Goldman Barash
This series will examine a wide range of some of the most famous sections in the Talmud in order to appreciate the literary depth and structure that makes up the different sub-units (sugyot) of Talmudic discourse. Rabbinic stories and halakhic analysis intertwine to make up a fascinating and very influential dialogue that has relevance for us today in matters of practice, belief and interpersonal relationships. Students will learn to listen to the voices in the Beit Midrash of the Sages and join their own to an ongoing 2000-year-old conversation. We will examine the sugyot (topics) with an eye to building a solid Talmudic foundation for future study and, also explore the conceptual framework of each and every topic.

This course is 10 sessions - Starting January 12 and ending March 16.

8:00 pm Israel Time
1:00 pm Eastern USA
10:00 am Pacific USA

$75 for all 10 classes.
For payment please visit: https://www.pardes.org.il/pardes-online-payment/
Jan 19, 2021 01:00 PM
Jan 26, 2021 01:00 PM
Feb 2, 2021 01:00 PM
Feb 9, 2021 01:00 PM
Feb 16, 2021 01:00 PM
Feb 23, 2021 01:00 PM
Mar 2, 2021 01:00 PM
Mar 9, 2021 01:00 PM
Mar 16, 2021 01:00 PM
Time shows in
Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information